Tuesday, November 18, 2014

The Movement II by Kenn Starr

It's been eight long years since one of the industry's most underrated emcees dropped a full-length project. Thankfully, this drought will soon come to an end as last week it was announced that the extremely talented Kenn Starr has an album in the works. As if that wasn't enough to pump any Mello Music Group fan up, he just released the first single from the album today, and man is it something. 

For starters, "The Movement II" is produced by Kev Brown, which is an amazing way to break back into the scene (though Kenn never left). The soulful and elegant boom-bap style beat fits perfectly with Kenn's soft and unmistakable flow and delivery. He has a way of rhyming that really captivates listeners, and those not familiar with his work will quickly see why he is regarded so highly, as he has a bit of the golden-era sound with a new-age style; and that's exactly what this track is too. Check out "The Movement II" as well as the track listing for his upcoming album, Square One, and comment your thoughts below! 

Track list:
01 Square One | prod by Kev Brown
02 Say Goodbye | prod by Black Milk
03 Product of the Basement feat Sean Born | prod by Kev Brown
04 Aiming For The Sky feat Hassaan Mackey | prod by Analogic
05 The Definition feat Melanie Rutherford | prod by Black Milk
06 Came To Deliver ft Wordsworth & Supastition | prod by Black Milk
07 Lesson A | prod by Kev Brown
08 Days At A Time feat Sean Born | prod by Kev Brown
09 Once Upon A Time feat Wayna | prod by Slimkat78
10 The Movement Pt. 2 | prod by Kev Brown
11 Overdue feat Kaimbr, Hassaan Mackey & yU | prod by Kaimbr
12 Farewell feat Sean Born | prod by Kev Brown
13 Product of the Basement (Remix) | prod by Kev Brown (Bonus)

No comments:

Post a Comment


Created in 2013, The Under-Cover Album Review strives to bring the world quality music, by quality artists. This motto will continue to be our foundation as we move forward in time.

-Vinny Sciascia, Creator & Operator