Thursday, December 5, 2013

Power=Power by The Soul Rebels

    The brass sensation sweeping the nation! The Soul Rebels have released their Power=Power mixtape for free via their Bandcamp page, and why this is free I'll never know because this is a great project! The Soul Rebels bring that big band sound with the NOLA essence combining for an amazing listen. This is a project I hope ALL the readers listen to because it has something for everyone. With hip-hop having deep roots in Jazz, this combines the two genres for one sound with remixes and covers of popular hits from Kanye, Drake, Jay-Z and many more. I'd love to hear what everyone thinks of this mixtape so please comment below!

1. Thank You (Jay-Z Medly)
2. Get Lucky (Daft Punk Cover) feat. Big Freedia
3. Moment for Life (Nicki Minaj Cover)
4. Show Me What You Got (Live) (Jay-Z Cover)
5. Get Lucky (Instrumental Daft Punk Cover)
6. Headlines (Drake Cover)
7. Rebelosis (Live)
8. 504
9. Touch The Sky (Kanye West Cover)
10. Treasure (Bruno Mars Cover)
11. I Made It/Turn It Up
12. 2013

*Download Power=Power here

No comments:

Post a Comment


Created in 2013, The Under-Cover Album Review strives to bring the world quality music, by quality artists. This motto will continue to be our foundation as we move forward in time.

-Vinny Sciascia, Creator & Operator